How to start over

How to start over

Postby Airmed » Sat 1. Dec 2012, 20:44

I've been using DGT for about 18 months. Loved it right away and found DGT accommodated my own "system" of time, task, and project management quite well. Although I don't adhere completely to the GTD principles, DGT is flexible enough that I can use some parts of the GTD system and still be effective within my own style and philosophy of productivity without making (too much of ) a mess in the app.

But DGT has evolved, becoming ever more useful and elegant and I have revisited some of my own practices in time management. I have refined my definitions of goals, intentions, tasks, projects, urgency, priorities, etc. I used tags for more and more purposes, until my tag list is too long and maybe somewhat obsolete. Many of the work arounds that others use make sense to me, but I can see the dev often implements features to replace some of the users' work arounds. I have begun using DGT for appointments (using a tag to identify appointments) because DGT bypasses some of the glitches that other schedulers have with Google calendar nicely and I can see my whole day in one place. I don't see that as a long term solution for appointment scheduling, but it works fine for now. I don't use Google calendar anymore due to the problems with it. I stopped using Toodledo a while back as it only seemed to complicate things for me. So DGT has become very "all purpose" for me.